The Letter

Archive for all my inspiration

One chilly autumn day, while on my way to nowhere I thought my luck had run out. All of my previous applications were turned down for no reason at all. With a dollar left in my pocket and an empty stomach I was desperately trudging on. My feet heavy, my mind whirling I had to keep on looking. Losing hope was the last thing on my mind for I had a hungry sick child waiting for my return.

When I made a turn on a deserted alley, I thought I saw something greenish which was hidden under a heap of fallen leaves. I wish it were a five dollar bill. I stooped down and see if my mind wasn’t failing me. I brushed the leaves away to see that it was a sealed letter. It was still wet with dew. On closer look it says, `finders keepers´. With trembling hands…

View original post 89 more words

What is your opinion?

