Black Is Delicious

Archive for all my inspiration

 

Black is beautiful they say. May I add that it is also tasteful. Maybe you will laugh at this statement since food that we normally eat is colorful, never black for black is the absence of color. Right? Will you eat black ice cream? Perhaps.  This categorically demonstrates that in food we don’t need to see what we are putting in our mouth. But seeing the food we eat lifts our appetite. Of course we need to smell it. I’m saying this because my favorite dish is squid cooked in black .

My mother used to cook squid in this manner. I remember that she mixed the black sauce with white rice producing what cooks would say black rice. She was a master in rice. She could dazzle us with her paella a la Valenciana or amaze us with her steam rice with beef. But what really lifted my…

View original post 131 more words

What is your opinion?

